West Ivanhoe Sporting Club

Dear West Ivanhoe Sporting Club Members,

With great support from Craig Langdon (Mayor) and Banyule Council the club has now officially received approval for $127,000.00 to build 2 netball courts at Seddon reserve.

As promised by the club we will contribute an additional $50,000.00 to the courts giving us a total of $176,000.00 which is required to build the courts. The netball courts will provide the community a training centre for netball and if agreed may even double up as basketball courts.  We are all well aware the community is lacking these facilities for training and there is a great demand now that our club has over 100 members in netball and increasing. 

West Ivanhoe Sporting Club is a non for profit organisation and ran by the local community and strives itself on providing sport for all locals including Quiots, Cricket, Football and now Netball with all money made going back into equipment for these sports.

Currently we have raised $15,000.00 of the required $50,000 for netball courts and are now planning a family day again in September headed by Adam Dunn to raise more. To do this we need support from as any people as possible to make this happen.  This would include donations for raffles, silent actions and volunteering your time on the day.  If you would like to donate money please direct debit into – West Ivanhoe Roosters Junior Football Club Account – BSB 633000    Account number 146235957  and deposit as netball courts.

If you would like to be part of it please contact Adam Dunn  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or call him  on 0417 509 312.

Please find attached minutes of AGM meeting. Special thanks to David Honey, Christina Harry, Tracy Cox for their valuable contribution to the club in getting it started and putting the club in a strong position before they retired from their roles.

We would like to welcome to the existing junior Football/Netball executive:


  • Vice President (Senior) Matthew Kirby
  • Vice President – Dean McGrath
  • Treasurer – Glenn Franklin
  • Secretary – Adam Dunn Football
  • Property Steward – Paul Bamford
  • Coaching coordinator - John Tobin
  • Player Welfare officer - Adam Dunn
  • Team manager under 9’s – Dean McGrath
  • Club Photographer – Simon Hutchings


  • President – Nicole Blowfield
  • Vice President – Jenny Kelly
  • Treasurer - Teresa Martinelli Secretary – Sue Moorhen
  • NetSetGo coordinator – Louisa Tillig
  • Saturday Morning coordinator – Sara Hearn

We thank all the other committee members and executive who have stayed in the roles.

20150224 120150224 2


Please Support Our Sponsors